Results 1 to 8 of 8
Discuss One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read at the Politics & Religion within the Wrestling Talk Forums; http://www.nypost.com/seven/06102009...ica_173419.htm...
  1. #1
    AA
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    568

    Default One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read


  2. #2
    Olympic Champ
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    It's a long way from East Colorado
    Posts
    3,740

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    If one didn't know better, one might think it was a spoof. But it appears to real. It's disjointed probably because they've excerpted from different points in the speech.

    One thing Krauthammer said had some truth: Murdoch and Alias have found a niche market. I interpret that to be a tacit admission that the news (to Fox and others) is a product to be shaped and sold for consumption. In other words, it passes through a filter, and that filter has a label called commercialism.

  3. #3
    ODH
    ODH is offline
    World Champ ODH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    3,968

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    It was not an opinion piece, but his acceptance speech for an award sponsored by The Post who is owned by Fox's parent corp. (I believe).
    Usually I like Krauthammer's writing and think he makes sound rational arguments. This piece was a strokefest for Fox and I get bored by conservatives constantly harping on the bias of the liberal media.

  4. #4
    AA
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    568

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    Wonder if my pal jensen will delete this one also. He shows his true colors. Quite the "moderator".

    The right wing nutjobs have to have as many enemies as possible.

    BTW, that's an opinion piece. It was not an unbiased article. Kraut was expressing his "opinion". He wouldn't know a fact if it bit him in the ass.

  5. #5
    Administrator JensenS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    19,925
    Blog Entries
    56

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    I haven't deleted anything you dumbass...

    Try again!

  6. #6
    Administrator JensenS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    19,925
    Blog Entries
    56

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    I just checked the moderator log back over the last week and not one of your bile filled inane posts has been deleted.

    I don't know if you're being intentionally dishonest or if you just are that batshit crazy.

  7. #7
    AA
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nor Cal
    Posts
    568

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    Dude, I love getting under your skin.

  8. #8
    Administrator JensenS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    19,925
    Blog Entries
    56

    Default Re: One of the funniest opinion pieces I've ever read

    Of course you do...

user tags

funniest opinion

funniest opinion piece

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •