Heat 1: Phil Pfister (USA), Tarmo Mitt (EST)
Heat 2: Sebastien Wenta (POL), Don Pope (USA)
Heat 3: Kevin Nee (USA), Mark Felix (UK)
Heat 4: Mariusz Pudzianowski (POL), Dave Ostlund (USA)
Heat 5: Terry Hollands (ENG), Magnus Samuelsson (SWE)

Here are the finalists. Don't know how many people here actually follow this at all, I myself won't pretend to do much more than catch the episodes when they show up on ESPN2.

Phil Pfister won the thing last year, but apparently Mariusz who is arguably the best strength athlete of all time, is in the form that has won him multiple WSM titles, as he absolutely murdered his heat.