The Ultimate Fighting Championship brings its second event to the Acer Center in Sydney, Australia on Saturday.

All 24 fighters competing on tomorrow night's card took to the scales on Friday (Saturday in Australia) at the UFC 127 official weigh-ins.

In the headliner, former welterweight and lightweight champion B.J. Penn takes on top welterweight contender Jon Fitch.

Penn (167 lbs.) re-emerged in the welterweight spotlight after his Flash-like drubbing of UFC Hall of Famer Matt Hughes at UFC 123. It was a much needed victory for the Kailua, Hawaii native, who was coming off back to back decision losses to lightweight champion Frankie Edgar.

A win over Fitch would be one of the biggest in Penn's illustrious career.

"This is huge. I want to thank Australia and all the fans for coming out. I'll do my talking in the ring," said Penn.

Meanwhile, Fitch (170 lbs.) hopes a big win over an opponent like Penn finally leads him to another shot at the welterweight title. Since entering the UFC, Fitch has compiled a 13-1 record, with his only loss coming to welterweight champion Georges St. Pierre in August 2008.

"I'm pumped to be fighting B.J. He's a legend, and I respect him, but I got to beat him," Fitch said.

The co-main event features a middleweight scrap between "TUF" Season three winner Michael Bisping and MMA journeyman Jorge Rivera.

The pre-fight chatter leading up to this bout has generated a significant amount of buzz. Rivera's camp has uploaded multiple videos on Youtube poking fun at the English native. Bisping responded by calling Rivera "childish" and vowing to make him pay on fight night.

At the weigh-ins, it took almost the entire staff on hand to keep both men from going after one another.

UFC 127 will air live on pay-per-view in the states on Saturday at 10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT. Fans can watch a total of five preliminary bouts on ION Television and the UFC's Facebook page.

The two bouts scheduled to stream live on Facebook will begin at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT, followed by three more bouts on ION Television at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT.



Main Card

B.J. Penn (167 lbs.) vs. Jon Fitch (170 lbs.)

Michael Bisping (185.25 lbs.) vs. Jorge Rivera (185 lbs.)

George Sotiropoulos (155.75 lbs.) vs. Dennis Siver (156 lbs.)

Chris Lytle (169.75 lbs.) vs. Brian Ebersole (170 lbs.)

Kyle Noke (184 lbs.) vs. Chris Camozzi (184.25 lbs.)



Prelims (ION Television)

Ross Pearson (155.25 lbs.) vs. Spencer Fisher (154.5 lbs.)

Alexander Gustafsson (205 lbs.) vs. James Te-Huna (204.5 lbs.)

Nick Ring (185 lbs.) vs. Riki Fukuda (185 lbs.)



Prelims (Facebook Stream)

Anthony Perosh (204.5 lbs.) vs. Tom Blackledge (205 lbs.)

Zhang Tie Quan (145 lbs.) vs. Jason Reinhardt (145.25 lbs.)



Undercard

Mark Hunt (262.25 lbs.) vs. Chris Tuchscherer (260 lbs.)

Maciej Jewtuszko (155.75 lbs.) vs. Curt Warburton (154.5 lbs.)