Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question about injury time?

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Default Question about injury time?

    At our regional tournament last week in florida, I the school was gainesville, everytime one of their wrestlers would get into a bad position, the coach would jump up and call injury time? I know you only get 2 minutes, but isn't there a rule against when you can call it? It seemed like such bullcrap.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Question about injury time?

    called the first time is free, second time a point is awarded, third time I think is a a 2 point penalty and the 4th is DQ. as far as the coach calling it, i think the same is applied. i know if it is requested by the coach or wrestler and that wrestler is on his back and near fall has been counted, a bonus point is awarded.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Question about injury time?

    Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •