Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Askren wins again!!

Default Askren wins again!!

Last edited by Schlottke; 04-27-2009 at 11:30 AM.
    "All that we are is the result of what we have thought. The mind is everything. What we think we become."

Default Re: Askren wins again!!

I am not an mma expert, but i know enough to know that Harris was horrible!

Congrats to one of my all time favorites though!
    To avoid criticism say nothing, do nothing, be nothing.

vais! I am glad you joined us, hopefully we see more of you around these parts.

Definitely a gimme fight Askren, he should fight 5 or 6 more of these types of fights until he gets the necessary skills to take on tougher comp.

His opponent was not very smart either, not sure why he would clinch with an olympic wrestler who has no stand up skills. Askren might be the least phsyically imposing fighter out there, I think he could make 155 pretty easily.

Quote Originally Posted by p-jersey View Post

Definitely a gimme fight Askren, he should fight 5 or 6 more of these types of fights until he gets the necessary skills to take on tougher comp.

His opponent was not very smart either, not sure why he would clinch with an olympic wrestler who has no stand up skills. Askren might be the least phsyically imposing fighter out there, I think he could make 155 pretty easily.

Yeah, I actually posted on flo wondering if they even have a weight room in Missouri. I know his style wont be to beat your head in and out muscle you...but a little bit may go a long way. He is pretty notorious for his grip strength. If he coupled that with some good weight lifting it could make a difference.