THE Cowboy Coach
Since the first NCAA Championships in 1928, Oklahoma State has built a reputation as THE dominant program in college wrestling, with 33 team titles, 133 individual champs, and over 400 All-Americans. The man who laid the foundation for this lasting legacy is Ed Gallagher, the Cowboys' head coach from 1916-1940. Learn more about "the man of 500 holds" whose name adorns the arena at Oklahoma State ? in Mark Palmer's Rev Rewind profile.