Thread: Today was my first practice....

Default Today was my first practice....

I am new to the sport, and i must say...WOW
    it's fun, but hard...

so anyways...

My head hurts...alot
    i think it might be because i was kinda dehydrated...
    what do you think?

I am vegan...i bring my lunch to school. So what should i bring?

also uh any tips out there?

i am having trouble with shooting...

thanks!

Default Re: Today was my first practice....

I don't have any tips besides eating lots of nuts and grains if you're vegan. I wanna hear more about what you did today

To tell you the truth, being a vegan is not very good for a wrestler, you won't be at your optimum performance, sorry to break it to you.

If your really determined to be a vegan, one thing you have to do is buy a protein shake supplement. You need it in order to keep up with the wrestling practices and for your muscles to get stronger and be more endured.

You will get used to the practice and your body will adjust to the intensity. Just keep working hard, your body just isn't used to the intensity of the training yet.

What year are you in high school?
    "Every artist was first an amateur."
    "You miss 100% of shots you don't take."

Redshirt

Quote Originally Posted by Wrestling_Prodigy View Post
    To tell you the truth, being a vegan is not very good for a wrestler, you won't be at your optimum performance, sorry to break it to you.

If your really determined to be a vegan, one thing you have to do is buy a protein shake supplement. You need it in order to keep up with the wrestling practices and for your muscles to get stronger and be more endured.

You will get used to the practice and your body will adjust to the intensity. Just keep working hard, your body just isn't used to the intensity of the training yet.

What year are you in high school?