Results 1 to 2 of 2
Discuss 2008 Olympic Wrestling Live Webcast Times at the Freestyle & Greco-Roman Wrestling within the Wrestling Talk Forums; NBC?s Olympic website, www.nbcolympics.com , is streaming matches from Beijing, so you will be able ...
  1. #1
    Web Host Schlottke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Honolulu
    Posts
    5,735
    Blog Entries
    42

    Default 2008 Olympic Wrestling Live Webcast Times

    NBC?s Olympic website, www.nbcolympics.com, is streaming matches from Beijing, so you will be able to watch matches right at your computer. Tony Black from USAW role with NBC is doing live commentary of the wrestling matches.


    Most of the competition will take place in the middle of the night in the US. When it is 5:00 PM in Beijing, it will be 5:00 AM Eastern Time, 4:00 AM Central Time, 3:00 AM Mountain Time, and 2:00 AM Pacific Time. I am not sure if the footage will be archived on www.nbcolympics.com or not, so you will be watching some of the wrestling in the middle of the night.
    Below is a schedule of events (remember to adjust your time accordingly, as competition will actually begin stateside the night before the date below ? i.e.: August 12th means the night of August 11th/12th):
    August 12 ? GR 55 kg, GR 60 kg
    August 13 ? GR 66 kg, GR 74 kg
    August 14 ? GR 84 kg, GR 96 kg, GR 120 kg
    August 16 ? WFS 48 kg, WFS 55 kg
    August 17 ? WFS 63 kg, WFS 72 kg
    August 19 ? FS 55 kg, FS 60 kg
    August 20 ? FS 66 kg, FS 74 kg
    August 21 ? FS 84 kg, FS 96 kg, GR 120 kg


    If you would like a reminder sent to you, please go to http://www.nbcolympics.com/wrestling...les/index.html and sign up where you see ?Alert me? on the page.

  2. #2
    Redshirt
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: 2008 Olympic Wrestling Live Webcast Times

    Thank you, something I needed... my country is not showing wrestling.

user tags

2008 olympic wrestling results

olympic wrestling matches of all time

olympic wrestling matches with commentary

powered by vBulletin webcasting

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •