Courtesy: CMU Athletic Communications
Release: 03/13/2013

MOUNT PLEASANT - The National Collegiate Athletic Association has released seeds and brackets for the 2013 wrestling championships at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines, Iowa, March 21-23.
In addition to the release of the full bracket, the NCAA also announced its at-large selections for each weight class, adding CMU senior Christian Cullinan (125), senior Donnie Corby (149) and junior Craig Kelliher (174) to the field.
The selections bring the Chippewas' roster for the championships to eight, as senior Scotti Sentes (133), redshirt freshman Lucas Smith (157), sophomore Mike Ottinger (165), senior Ben Bennett (184) and senior Jarod Trice (285) each punched their tickets with their performances at the Mid-American Conference Championships in Buffalo, N.Y., Sunday.
Bennett led a trio of Chippewas as the No. 2 seed at 184 pounds, while Sentes and Trice each earned the No. 10 seed at their respective weight class.
The NCAA Championships will begin Thursday, March 21 at 11 a.m., with pigtail and first round matches. The Chippewas' first-round matchups are as followed:
125: Christian Cullinan (21-7) vs. Joe DeAngelo (N.C. State, 7-7)
133: No. 10 Scotti Sentes (19-6) vs. Jimmy Morris (Rider, 24-12)
149: Donnie Corby (22-11) vs. Dan Osterman (Michigan State, 20-12)
157: Lucas Smith (22-10) vs. No. 7 Jesse Dong (Virginia Tech, 23-3)
165: Mike Ottinger (23-13) vs. Peyton Walsh (Navy, 28-11)
174: Craig Kelliher (21-11) vs. No. 3 Michael Evans (Iowa, 19-4)
184: No. 2 Ben Bennett (27-0) vs. Tony Dallago (Illinois, 19-13)
Hwt: No. 10 Jarod Trice (22-4) vs. Daniel Miller (Navy, 21-10)
A full preview of the tournament, including a postseason guide, will be available on next week.