Nine members of the No. 5 Minnesota wrestling program are slated to compete at the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships as the Gophers take aim on their fourth national championship in school history. The Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia will host the three-day event from March 17-19. The NCAA announced this year's tournament brackets, seedings and at-large bids on Wednesday evening with six of Minnesota's competitors earning seeds in their respective weight classes. 330 wrestlers will compete in the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships, 33 in each of the 10 weight classes. Below is the information for Minnesota's nine representatives to the NCAA competition.

Wrestler Seed Weight Zach Sanders 5 125 David Thorn - 133 Mike Thorn 2 141 Danny Zilverberg - 149 Cody Yohn 12 165 Scott Glasser - 174 Kevin Steinhaus 8 184 Sonny Yohn 9 197 Tony Nelson 8 285

Continue reading "Gophers Send Nine To NCAA Championships"