<div id="Content" readability="72.75">March 1, 2011

*Stillwater, Okla. - Oklahoma State's Dallas Bailey and Chris Perry were honored today by being named to the 2011 Academic All-Big 12 wrestling team, it was announced today. Both Bailey and Perry earned first-team honors.

Nominated by each institution?s director of student-athlete support services, the wrestling academic all-league squad consisted of 14 first team members combined with four on the second team. First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA, and the second team are those who have a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team?s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

Bailey is majoring in Human Nutrition and Pre-medicine while Perry is undecided on a major.

2011 Academic All-Big 12 Wrestling Team
First Team (3.20-plus GPA)
Nathan McCormick, Missouri
Dorian Henderson, Missouri
Ross Grande, Nebraska
Josh Ihnen, Nebraska
Tyler Koehn, Nebraska
Tucker Lane, Nebraska
James Nakashima, Nebraska
Zack Bailey, Oklahoma
Greg Cannon, Oklahoma
Jordan Keller, Oklahoma
Jarrod Patterson, Oklahoma
Dallas Bailey, Oklahoma State
Chris Perry, Oklahoma

State Second Team (3.00 to 3.19 GPA)
Kyle Simonson, Iowa State
Lukas Cherep, Missouri
Andy Johnson, Nebraska
Tyler Caldwell, Oklahoma