Results 1 to 1 of 1
Discuss 2013 Dave Schultz High School Excellence Winners at the Breaking HS News within the Wrestling Talk Forums; For 2013 Dave Schultz High School Excellence Winners and many other topics visit To ...
  1. #1
    Administrator Redmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010

    Default 2013 Dave Schultz High School Excellence Winners

    For 2013 Dave Schultz High School Excellence Winners and many other topics visit

    To honor World Wrestling Month, the winners of the Dave Schultz High School Excellence Awards have been selected by the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum. Schultz is the former Olympic champion and World champion wrestler who the award is name after. The award itself focuses on excellence on the wrestling mat but also scholastic achievement, community service and citizenship.

    Forty-nine seniors have been chosen (one from every state but Mississippi). "Each year, the National Wrestling Hall of Fame pays tribute to Dave Schultz by honoring the outstanding youth of our land and by spotlighting the example the legendary wrestler modeled for bringing countries together in the spirit of competition, respect and friendship through wrestling," said Lee Roy Smith, Executive Director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. "These student-athletes reflect our sport's future, an Olympic future that the international wrestling community is attempting to preserve during World Wrestling Month and through the Keep Wrestling in the Olympics campaign.

    The five 2013 regional winners for the Dave Schultz High School Excellence award: J-Den Cox (central region), Adam Coon (midwest region), Zain Retherford (northeast region), Kevin Norstrem (Southeast region) and Isaiah Martinez (west region).

    The 2013 Winners by State, Name and School are:

    Alabama, Jordan Simpson, Oxford High School
    Alaska, Lincoln Johnson, Nikiski High School
    Arizona, Dalton Brady, Chandler High School
    Arkansas, Tyler Kurz, Cabot High School
    California, Isaiah Martinez, Lemoore High School
    Colorado, Garet Krohn, Arvada High School
    Connecticut, Elliot Antler, Xavier High School
    Delaware, Alvontae Drummond, Milford High School
    Florida, Kevin Norstrem, Brandon High School
    Georgia, Tyler Askey, Northgate High School
    Hawaii, Dane Pestano, Kamehameha-Kapalama High School
    Idaho, Jared Johnshoy, Melba Jr/Sr High School
    Illinois, Ricky Robertson, Carl Sandburg High School
    Indiana, Mitch Sliga, Fishers High School
    Iowa, Brandon Sorensen, Denver High School
    Kansas, Nathan Butler, Leavenworth High School
    Kentucky, Kevin Cooper, Simon Kenton High School
    Louisiana, Tyrek Malveaux, Comeaux High School
    Maine, Connor Sheehan, Fryeburg Academy
    Maryland, Garrett Lineberger, Waldorf Thomas Stone High School
    Massachusetts, Leo Trindade, Billerica Memorial High School
    Michigan, Adam Coon, Fowlerville High School
    Minnesota, Jake Short, Simley High School
    Missouri, J’Den Cox, Hickman High School
    Montana, Taylor French, Forsyth High School
    Nebraska, Ronald Wells, Omaha Central High School
    Nevada, Joey LaVallee, Reno High School
    New Hampshire, Adam Corey, Timberlane High School
    New Jersey, Anthony Ashnault, South Plainfield High School
    New Mexico, Paul Mascarenas, Cleveland High School
    New York, Nick Tighe, John C. Birdlebough High School
    North Carolina, Parker VonEgidy, Piedmont High School
    North Dakota, Preston Lehmann, West Fargo High School
    Ohio, Bo Jordan, Graham High School
    Oklahoma, Zach Beard, Tuttle High School
    Oregon, Reed Van Anrooy, Roseburg High School
    Pennsylvania, Zain Retherford, Benton High School
    Rhode Island, Jonah Aurelio, East Providence High School
    South Carolina, Dennis Flores, Hanahan High School
    South Dakota, Aero Amo, Rapid City Central High School
    Tennessee, Kaleb Baker, Christian Brothers High School
    Texas, Oliver Pierce, Allen High School
    Utah, Grant LaMont, Maple Mountain High School
    Vermont, Miguel Calixto, Mount Anthony Union High School
    Virginia, Zach Epperly, Christiansburg High School
    Washington, Jake Velarde, North Kitsap High School
    West Virginia, Justin Arthur, Huntington High School
    Wisconsin, Cole Johnson, DeSoto High School
    Wyoming, Dani Fisher, Campbell County High School
    Last edited by PO; 05-04-2013 at 10:12 AM.

user tags

nc wrestling forum

rumble on the red

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts