For 2011 Powerade Christmas Wrestling Tournament – Results & Brackets and many other topics visit

2011 Powerade Christmas Tournament

When:* Thur-Fri, Dec. 29-30, 2011

Where:* Canon-McMillan High School


The opening round of the high school tourney followed by the first consolation round will begin on Thursday at 8:30 a.m., and will conclude with the quarterfinal matches and third consolation round at 7:30 p.m.

Wrestling on Friday will begin at 10 a.m. with the fourth consolation round and the semifinals and fifth consolation round tentatively set for 11:30 a.m. championship finals will begin at 7:30 p.m.

This year’s tourney returns seven 2010 Powerade champions including Canon-McMillan’s Colt Shorts (103, 50-2), Connor Schram (112, 47-3), and Cody Klempay (285, 47-3), Derry’s Jimmy Gulibon (119, 36-1), Walsh-Jesuit’s Nate Skonieczny (135, 48-1), LaSalle’s Mat Cimato (140, 52-4), and Kennard Dale’s Chance Marsteller (152, 42-0).

2011 Powerade Christmas Tournament Resources:

Powerade X-Mas Tourney -* Brackets, Team Scores & Results

Powerade X-Mas Tourney -* Tournament Website

Powerade X-Mas Tourney -* Live Streaming Video