For Cody Caldwell (No. 13 @ 152) and Austin Blythe (No. 9 @ HWT) Named Iowa?s Mr. Wrestler?s and many other topics visit

The Iowa High School Sports Network introduced*the inaugural Mr. Wrestler awards, presented by Fareway, and announced the winner from each of Iowa?s three classes Tuesday.

Among the recipients is Williamsburg?s three-time state champion and four-time finalist heavyweight Austin*Blythe (No. 9 @ HWT). He earned the 2A honor, pinning his was through the bracket at the Iowa High School Athletic Association 2A state meet Feb. 16-19 at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines. He*became Iowa?s*43rd four-time state finalist and the 73rd to win three championships. Waverly-Shell Rock?s Cody Caldwell (No.13 @ 152) (3A) and Brandon Welter of Don Bosco in 1A were also selected as Mr. Wrestler winners.

For Complete Story by Eastern Iowa High School