Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Another Sub Rule Question

  1. #1
    Herbert DEC Askren 5-4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pier Village, NJ
    Posts
    3,021

    Default Another Sub Rule Question

    Mccaffrey goes out with an injury in the 2nd of his 3 scheduled matches. The 3rd match is wrestled by his back up which records a MD victory. Do I get the back up's points?
    I wish I could kick Matt Dragon in the balls. In his Dragonballz.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    If it is a dual I would say yes. It is up to Jensen though.
    RIP Jacob Schlottke; KR1963 and rpayton




  3. #3
    Herbert DEC Askren 5-4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Pier Village, NJ
    Posts
    3,021

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    Thats what i thought. I'll wait for confirmation.
    I wish I could kick Matt Dragon in the balls. In his Dragonballz.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    Yes. Any dual meet where your guy DOES NOT wrestle at all (this is important) and a back up that someone else doesn't have on their roster steps in and wins you get those points.

    I profited off that myself as Baker's back up pinned a guy in one of the matches this weekend.

  5. #5
    Related To Gage Trusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4,429

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    I'm just asking.............Escobedo doesn't show at MSU, but his backup does...do I get his points?

  6. #6
    Related To Gage Trusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4,429

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    oh yeah...do the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place bonus points in effect for all tourneys?

    never mind...
    Last edited by Trusty; 11-10-2008 at 12:46 PM.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    Sub rule is for duals only. I do this because for a lot of the early season tournaments teams will have more than one guy entered at a weight.

    Kind of would put me in a bind as to which guy to score.

  8. #8
    Related To Gage Trusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    4,429

    Default Re: Another Sub Rule Question

    Quote Originally Posted by JensenS View Post
    Sub rule is for duals only. I do this because for a lot of the early season tournaments teams will have more than one guy entered at a weight.

    Kind of would put me in a bind as to which guy to score.

    I agree, I hoped you would not count subs in tournaments.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •