Iowa won its 32nd Big Ten Wrestling title with the completion of the conference Championships on Sunday. After the event, the conference announced the All-Conference team and individual award winners.

The Hawkeyes took home three of the four individual honors with Brent Metcalf being voted as Big Ten Wrestler of the Year and Wrestler of the Championships. Iowa head coach Tom Brands was selected as Coach of the Year. Rounding out the individual awards was Michigan's Kellen Russell as Freshman of the Year.

The 2008 All-Big Ten Team was also named with the members consisting of champions in each weight class. Michigan had the most honorees with three All-Big Ten selections. The Wolverines were represented by Steve Luke (174), Russell (141) and Eric Tannenbaum (165). The rest of the team consists of Illinois Mike Poeta (157), Indiana's Angel Escobedo (125), Iowa's Metcalf (149), Michigan State's Franklin Gomez (133), Northwestern's Dustin Fox (Hwt.), Ohio State's Mike Pucillo (184) and Penn State's Phil Davis (197).

Wrestler of the Year: Brent Metcalf, Iowa
Wrestler of the Championships: Brent Metcalf, Iowa
Freshman of the Year: Kellen Russell, Michigan
Coach of the Year: Tom Brands, Iowa

2008 All-Big Ten Wrestling Team
125 - Angel Escobedo, Indiana
133 - Franklin Gomez, Michigan State
141 - Kellen Russell, Michigan
149 - Brent Metcalf, Iowa
157 - Mike Poeta, Illinois
165 - Eric Tannenbaum, Michigan
174 - Steve Luke, Michigan
184 - Mike Pucillo, Ohio State
197 - Phil Davis, Penn State
Hwt. - Dustin Fox, Northwestern