Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 10 to 17 of 17
Discuss 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion at the College Wrestling within the Wrestling Talk Forums; Maryland's first ACC championship since 1973. A very good feeling for those of us close ...
  1. #10
    NCAA Champ WrestlingTerp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,291

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    Maryland's first ACC championship since 1973. A very good feeling for those of us close to the program who were trying to just keep it alive not that long ago.

    Epperly was named OSW after a terrific finals win over a VERY good Mueller.

  2. #11
    NCAA Champ WrestlingTerp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,291

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Wildcards

    ACC Wildcards

    149 Medina
    165 Mueller
    174 Heinrich
    184 Goodman

    Alternates are Drury and Albright

  3. #12
    Redshirt
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    197

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Wildcards

    Quote Originally Posted by WrestlingTerp View Post
    ACC Wildcards

    149 Medina
    165 Mueller
    174 Heinrich
    184 Goodman

    Alternates are Drury and Albright
    sad to hear Carmanica will not be going.

  4. #13
    Round of 12 JPOConnorFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Winterset, Iowa
    Posts
    336

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    http://umterps.cstv.com/auto_pdf/p_h...o_pdf/FinalACC Complete results. 149 - Caldwell was stellar.

  5. #14
    Redshirt D Caldwell 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Yonkers, NY
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    2 pins and a major. that makes it 21 pins on the season

  6. #15
    National Finalist RD149-2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    864

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by D Caldwell 13 View Post
    2 pins and a major. that makes it 21 pins on the season
    Good thing Boston U is not an ACC or Big Ten Team

  7. #16
    Round of 12 JPOConnorFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Winterset, Iowa
    Posts
    336

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by RD149-2 View Post
    Good thing Boston U is not an ACC or Big Ten Team
    Ha. Good dig.

  8. #17
    NCAA Champ WrestlingTerp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,291

    Default Re: 2008 ACC Wrestling Championships: Tournament Preview/Results/Discussion

    Quote Originally Posted by WrestlingTerp View Post
    From my slightly biased perspective I hope we can avoid the Terrapin Trance and win our first ACC title since 1973. We have a good chance. I also hope we can qualify as many as five to the NCAAs, and leave St. Louis with at least a couple of AAs.

    Tough to really predict since seeding will make a huge difference at some of the weights. On the high side I'd say we have a shot at 7 finalists.
    Well, how did I do?! Maryland won our first ACC championship in 35 years, we qualified SIX to the NCAAs, and had 6 in the finals.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

user tags

Brent Jones ACC Hudson Taylor

taylor cummings wrestling video for nc state

powered by vBulletin acc tournaments

ACC Wrestling Championships Team champions

2008 university of maryland wrestling results

2011 acc wrestling championships results

2008 acc wrestling

maryland wrestler josh haines

ross gitomer

taylor cummings wrestling

Brent Jones ACC Taylor

randy goodman

2008 ACC Wrestling Tournament preview Hudson Taylor

watch 2008 acc wrestling championships

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •