Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Injury timeouts

  1. #1
    Olympic Champ ISU2008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Cedar Rapids
    Posts
    3,305

    Default Injury timeouts

    The rule is, (as I understand it) after your opponent takes his second injury timeout, you get your choice. What happens if the injury timeout is between periods? For example, say your opponent got choice for 2nd period, then between 2nd and 3rd period he takes his second TO. It's your choice for the period, but it's also your choice for the TO. I guess you would just get your choice but kinda seems like a screw job. Is there a rule for that scenario?
    You do the math..... I'll do the alfredo!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

  2. #2

    Default Re: Injury timeouts

    Quote Originally Posted by ISU2008 View Post
    The rule is, (as I understand it) after your opponent takes his second injury timeout, you get your choice. What happens if the injury timeout is between periods? For example, say your opponent got choice for 2nd period, then between 2nd and 3rd period he takes his second TO. It's your choice for the period, but it's also your choice for the TO. I guess you would just get your choice but kinda seems like a screw job. Is there a rule for that scenario?
    "After the second nonbleeding injury timeout taken by a wrestler,
    the noninjured wrestler is granted the choice of top, bottom or neutral
    position on the restart. If the second timeout is taken at the conclusion of
    the first period, the noninjured wrestler will have the choice at the start
    of the second and third periods. If the second timeout is taken at the end
    of the second period, the opponent will have the choice at the start of
    the third period.

    If the second nonbleeding timeout is taken at the conclusion of the
    third period, the opponent would have the choice of any one of the
    three starting positions at the beginning of the sudden-victory period.
    In a similar manner, if the second timeout is taken any time during the
    sudden-victory period, the opponent will receive the choice of starting
    position when the match is restarted."

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •