The exception I have to Seskers's article is:
He was penalized one team point for unsportsmanlike conduct and that was it. And that was the correct call.
I've looked at the stills and the video. That was a bang bang referees decision call. Had he had the ability to view tape he either would not have made the call or would have reversed it.
And that was the correct call.
In retrospect, no I don't think it was the correct call. But like most, you can't reverse them.
And being from New Jersey, you I'm neither a Hawk, nor in this bout, a Metcalf fan.