I found this on a different forum:
Here's the rule:2.9.3 Counting the Near Fall. A verbal count and, whenever possible, a visual handcount shall be used in determining a near fall. (See Rule 7.4.5.) A near fall is ended when the defensive wrestler gets out of a pinning situation. The referee must not signal the score for a near fall until the situation is ended. Only one near fall shall be scored when using the same pinning combination, regardless of the number of times the offensive wrestler places the defensive wrestler in a near-fall position during the pinning situation.
The part of the rule that I'm looking at is whether the "situation is ended". Seems to me Robles is awarded multiple near fall points with no end to the pinning situation. He just reconfigures his hold, if that, and boom, he's getting another near fall.