Cowboys Head to 2010 NCAA Championships
March 18-20, 2010 :: All Day :: Qwest Center (Omaha, Neb.)

Thursday Live Video:
Fri. Morning Live Video: ESPNU/
Fri. Evening Live Video: ESPNU
Sat. Morning Live Video: ESPNU
Sat. Evening Live Video: ESPN/
Live Radio: 93.7 KSPI-FM
Radio Announcers: Rex Holt & Roger Moore
Live Internet Audio:
The Basics
Fresh off winning its ninth Big 12 championship, the No. 4 Oklahoma State wrestling team (15-2-1 overall) travels to Omaha to compete at the 2010 NCAA Wrestling Championships from March 18-20 at the Qwest Center in Omaha, Neb.

On The Air
Thursday's action will be streamed live on, but will not be televised. Sessions 3, 4 and 5 on Friday and Saturday will be aired live on ESPNU and Saturday night's final round action will be aired live on ESPN and
The entire event will be aired live on KSPI 93.7 FM radio in Stillwater with Rex Holt and Roger Moore on the call. The feed from KSPI's broadcast will also be streamed live online at

Event Schedule (Live Video Broadcast Info)
Thursday, March 18
11 a.m. - Session I: Pigtails and First Round (
6:30 p.m. - Session II: Second Round and Wrestlebacks (

Friday, March 19
9:30 a.m. - Session III: Quarterfinals and Wrestlebacks (ESPNU/
6 p.m. - Session IV: Semifinals and Wrestlebacks (ESPNU)

Saturday, March 20
10 a.m. -Session V: Wrestleback Semifinals and Placing Matches (ESPNU)
6:30 p.m. - Session VI: Finals (ESPN/

Last Time Out: OSU Wins Big 12 Title
The No. 4 Oklahoma State wrestling team crowned three individual champions in winning its ninth Big 12 team title and its 43rd overall conference title March 6 at McCasland Fieldhouse in Norman.
OSU 133-pounder Jordan Oliver, 141-pounder Jamal Parks and 184-pounder Clayton Foster were all crowned as Big 12 individual champions at the event, with 157-pounder Neil Erisman, 174-pounder Mike Benefiel and heavyweight Jared Rosholt placing second at their respective weight classes.
The Cowboys finished with 70.5 team points. No. 2 Iowa State took second with 69 points and No. 8 Oklahoma was third with 64 points. Missouri (33 points) and Nebraska (32 points) rounded out the team leader board.
The title was the 11th of coach John Smith's career, as the Cowboy mentor owns two Big Eight titles to go with his nine Big 12 crowns. Oliver and Oklahoma 125-pounder Jarrod Patterson were recognized with co-outstanding wrestler honors.

Cowboys Pull Greatest One-Year Improvement In Big 12 History
With 70.5 team points at the 2010 Big 12 Championships, OSU improved on last year's team total at the event by 30.5 points, making it the largest one-year improvement in conference history.

Greatest One-Year Improvements In NCAA Championships History
Team (Years) - Improvement
1. Iowa State (1986 to 1987) - 62.0 points
T2. Oklahoma State (2002 to 2003) - 60.5 points
3. Iowa (2007 to 2008) - 60.5 points
4. Oklahoma State (1996 to 1997) - 59.0 points
5. Minnesota (2000 to 2001) - 58.5 points
6. Iowa (1994 to 1995) - 57.5 points
7. Arizona State (1987 to 1988) - 57.25 points
8. Oklahoma State (1963 to 1964) - 55.0 points
9. Iowa (1990 to 1991) - 54.25 points
T10. Iowa (1974-75) - 53.5 points
T10. Michigan State (1994 to 1995) - 53.5 points

More On Oliver's Big 12 Outstanding Wrestler Honor
With a 10-2 major decision win over Missouri's Nathan McCormick in the first round and a comfortable 6-2 win over No. 7 Nick Fanthorpe of Iowa State in the title bout, OSU freshman 133-pounder Jordan Oliver was recognized with co-outstanding wrestler honors at the Big 12 Championships. In receiving the honor, he joins Hardell Moore (1988), Mark Munoz (2001) and Coleman Scott (2005) as Cowboys to be recognized with Big 12 outstanding wrestler accolades.

Silver, Erisman Are Unsung Heroes Of The Big 12 Championship
Whenever an underdog wins a team title, there are bound to be some heroes. In the case of Oklahoma State's Big 12 title this year, Jordan Oliver, Jamal Parks and Clayton Foster are obvious choices as conference champions, but one of the key moments of the tournament came when 149-pounder Luke Silver pinned Nebraska's Dustin Payne in the consolation round to add two bonus points to OSU's team total. The Cowboys edged No. 2 Iowa State by 1.5 points at the event, making Silver's pin a significant factor.
Another key for OSU was 157-pounder Neil Erisman's win over top-seeded Andrew Sorenson of Iowa State in the semifinals. Erisman lost to Sorenson during the regular season, but avenged that loss and more importantly, delivered a head-to-head win vs. the Cyclones in a tight team race.

OSU Career Records vs. the 2010 NCAA Championships Field
125: Chris Notte: 5-8
133: Jordan Oliver: 7-2
141: Jamal Parks: 16-8
157: Neil Erisman: 13-11
165: Alex Meade: 7-8
174: Mike Benefiel: 9-4
184: Clayton Foster: 9-6
197: Alan Gelogaev: 4-7
285: Jared Rosholt: 44-11