Watch the NCAA Selection Show at 5 p.m.

March 9, 2011

? Watch the NCAA Selection Show*

MADISON, Wis. -- The NCAA will announce the 330 student-athletes set participate in the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships via a web stream selection show on Wednesday at 5 p.m. (CT).*

Shane Sparks, who has served as the talent for several of the Wisconsin wrestling team?s broadcasts, will serve as the host as he unveils each of the 10 brackets in the championships field.

The Badgers automatically qualified seven different wrestlers, including redshirt sophomore Tyler Graff (133 lbs.), redshirt sophomore Cole Schmitt (149 lbs.), redshirt sophomore Ben Jordan (174 lbs.), juniors Andrew Howe (165 lbs.) and Travis Rutt (184 lbs.) and redshirt seniors Trevor Brandvold (197 lbs.) and Eric Bugenhagen (Hwt.).

Following the selection announcement fans are encouraged to tune into Takedown Wrestling?s annual NCAA Division I Championships Preview Show from 7-10 p.m. (CT).

Host Scott Casber will be joined in studio by co-hosts Steve Foster, Jeff Murphy, Ryan Freeman and Geoff Murtha as they breakdown the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships bracket-by-bracket.

The three-hour broadcast will feature several distinguished guests, including NCAA Division I Wrestling committee chair, Derek Van Der Merwe, and NCAA champion and National Wrestling Hall of Famer, Wade Schalles.